Testimonials

Event testimonial quotes

HQN Events

"It was really well structured and gives a sense of working in partnership with regulators. Keep doing what you are doing – thank you. HQN are always very professional in their delivery of training, webinars and networking."

Housing Ombudsman workshop: Drafting effective complaint responses and appropriate remedies, Virtual workshop, February 2021

"I loved the honesty in the presentations. John and Emma in particular, it is reassuring to know that we are not alone and that it isn't always an easy journey to success. So often presentations show all the wins and jazz hands and it was refreshing to hear about their honest and realistic experiences."

Multi-channel customer experience and the future of contact centres, Virtual workshop, January 2021

"First full day virtual conference I have attended. Excellent format, including breakout. Allison and the guys managed the day brilliantly."

The Housing Management Network annual conference 2020, Virtual conference, November 2020

"It has been excellent. Useful information and case studies shared in a punchy way. A good mix of product information and case studies showing practical application. The management and engagement manifestos were also informative."

Anglo-Dutch Innovation Lab workshop – the housing organisation of the future, Virtual workshop, November 2020

"Really enjoyed it and its reassuring that I am not alone when it comes to being able to 'think strategically'. Emma provided 'user friendly' information which was easy to digest and understand. Thank you"

An introduction to strategic thinking, Virtual workshop, November 2020

"Really enjoyable and nice to see how everyone is adapting to change"

Rent Income Excellence Network annual conference 2020 – resetting our approach to rent income, Virtual conference, October 2020

"I really enjoyed this and found it very informative and left with lots of notes to take back!"

Diversifying your board and executive team, Virtual workshop, October 2020

"Worked very well on Zoom. Very well hosted by Jon. Both Chelsea and Danielle from PoplarHarca were engaging and shared good examples of case studies and how they used tech to improve case management."

New approaches to supporting hoarding tenants during Covid-19: A conversation with Poplar HARCA’s safeguarding team, Virtual workshop, October 2020

"This was a very informative session and it was great to hear from Del and get the tenants input on adapted housing."

 Accessible Homes – building homes for the future, Virtual workshop, September 2020

"I really enjoyed it and my take aways for future face to face engagment are the Priming, Pledging and Role of Staff. Lots to consider and implement"

FeelSafe – rethinking the customer experience in the post-pandemic era, Virtual workshop, September 2020

"Really informative session with knowledgeable speakers. A lot of food for thought."

Holding back the tide – the Fitness for Human Habitation Act and the rise in disrepair claims, Virtual workshop, August 2020

Event testimonial quotes

HQN Training

"Interactive element was really good and it gave you good ideas about recruitment held virtually. There was good real life case examples"

Virtual recruiting made simple, Live virtual training, January 2021

“I would absolutely recommend this training. Nancy is a star and I specifically asked for her course after seeing her early in January 2020 in Manchester and will continue to attend any other courses she delivers that is how highly I rate her as a lecturer and genuinely lovely lady. I can’t speak more highly of her”

Communal area and block inspections – what you need to know, Live virtual training, January 2021

"I have already recommended this course. I attended this course from a recommendation also. I have suggested to my manager that we ask Jo to attend our authority for more of a tailor made event"

Managing for the first time – navigating the first six months, Live virtual training, January 2021

"A great course – thanks so much for delivering Jo. We have a lot of work ahead of us!"

Regulation explained, Virtual in-house training, January 2021

"The session on disrepair was very helpful, also Richard the trainer ensured every person on the course was involved by asking them relevant questions and also he valued their input and ideas that they brought to the table"

Homes (Fitness for Human Habitation) Act 2018 and housing disrepair, Live virtual training, January 2021

"Having been on the course before, I found Tony was able to go over previously covered subjects in a a different manner to keep us all engaged. The refresher was greatly appreciated and new/updated information given. The group session was a great size to be able to gain insight and useful suggestions and work ethic from them."

Gone but not forgotten – managing former tenant debt, Live virtual training, November 2020

"I think all front line staff should have this training, as anyone going into a property should be able to report a repair and raise a concern."

Property and site inspection for non-technical staff, Virtual in-house training, October 2020

"I was intrigued to see how the training would work in a virtual format. I felt the engagement of the trainer was very good and I liked how flip-charts were still able to be used during a virtual environment. Very thought provoking and useful for an employee that hasn't done much in the way of report writing."

Report writing, Virtual in-house training, October 2020

"This is the first course which I have attended for S20 being new to home ownership, the information given was easy to follow with lots of useful information."

S.20 consultation – how to do it correctly so you can recover the costs of repairs and improvements from leaseholders and tenants, Live virtual training, October 2020

"It was a very useful introduction and gives good food for thought to gain further understanding of the topic."

A practical workshop on nudge theory, Live virtual training, October 2020

"I really enjoyed this training and I found it really useful. I can def use this knowledge in my job. Have also been working on a small personal projects and this brief session helped me identifying some faults. I would recommend this to colleagues."

Project management bootcamp – how to deliver a successful project, Live virtual training, September 2020